Our Team

Rob Thornton
President and CEO


Cheryl Jacques
Director of Operations

Jason Beal
Director of Member Services


Tanya Kozel
Director of Sales


Karl Cates
Executive Editor, District Energy magazine


Anne Picillo  
Events Consultant


Laxmi Rao
Senior Director

Emily Riskalla  
Director, Programs and Special Projects


Sarah Sathre  
Conference and Meeting Planner


Sarah Crawford-Theurkauf
Policy & Research Associate


Scott Szycher
Membership Manager